Newbie Introduction & first questions?

With apologies to Flanders and Swann (The Gnu Song, if you must know), this forum is for all those "Hi", "Howdy" and "This is who I am" messages. If you're introducing yourself, please start a new topic (unless your somebody else's alter-ego, in which case seek professional help)

Moderator: GnATTERbox Moderators

gn15man
'boxer
'boxer
Interests: Finally-Gn15-Model Railway Obsession

Newbie Introduction & first questions?

Postby gn15man » Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:19 pm

:D Hello Everyone,
I am an old newbie,I think?I believe I could have being a member a long time back? and if i was, I have now forgotton the details,So for clarity I will introduce myself a new to fellow members.

I am English 56,Living in Norway,11 years,married to a Viking!
I have to admit to an Obsession where Model railways!are concerned, which is all the more remarkable as I have never built anything let alone a layout! there are very good, if frustarting reasons for this?I have endured seriouse illness for well over 25 years,I have not worked for many years, add to this a greater desire to play trains,rather than the creation of same,afraid it is impossible for me to build anything,but I could potter about on pre built layout.

I can honestly say that the thought of model railway`s as to a very large extent kept me going through some very bleak times.And the life long goal of running a first class layout as become almost obsession,and my dear wife deserves a medal for tollerating my passion in good stead.

I had almost given up on ever owning a layout, but the desire is deep and I thought I would make one last concerted effort to make it a reality.

I was reminded of the of merrits of Gn15 so this is why I am back,and I sincerely hope I will get to know a few of you guys.