New 3D Printed Models

A section for our lovely Gn15 manufacturers to plug their latest releases and for the rest of us to post our wish lists. Don't be shy.

Moderator: GnATTERbox Moderators

csundstr
True GnATTERbox
True GnATTERbox
Interests: Modelling small industrial prototypes in 3/8n20.

New 3D Printed Models

Postby csundstr » Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:46 am

Hello Gnatterboxers.

I have been working on designing and prototyping some 3D models for my own use for the past few months. I am a professional 3D CAD designer in real life, so I have been using Solidworks to create some designs and then trialing them through Shapeways. Some of these are now at the point that I felt I could start selling them, so here is a link to my Shapeways Store:

https://www.shapeways.com/shops/keeneye?sort=name&s=0

Most of the parts are 1/32 (mostly 3/8n20) or 1/43.5 scale (mostly On18/O9), but two items are multi-scale and suitable for Gn15: a 16.5mm gauge pressed steel portable turnout and a cast iron sectional water tank. The portable turnout paints up nicely in rust colours. The sectional water tank can be built as a complete 1m x 1m x 1m cube or (not modelling hidden portions) as a larger tank, and multiple prints can be combined to make even larger tanks.

If anyone has any interest in me scaling up some of the 1/43.5 or 1/32 items, message me and I'll see what I can do about uploading them. Some of the items that may be of interest include ties and a turntable (scenic item) for J. Fowler & Co. portable track.

I have several other items which I will be working on bringing to production status soon. I will post updates as they become available, and photos as I complete my production models.

Please send feedback - any suggestions or comments are always helpful.
Chris Sundstrom
Keen Eye Models - Industrial Prototypes in 1/24, 1/32 and 1/43 Scales

rue_d_etropal
Millegniumer
Millegniumer
Interests: France, any narrow/minmum gauge 40cm,50cm , 60cm

Re: New 3D Printed Models